## HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI SHERSHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110503

No. /DHC/GAZ.IIB/G.8/SPL.MM/2024 Dated: 23/62/2624

## **NOTIFICATION**

Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges of this Court have been pleased to extend the term of the following Special Metropolitan Magistrates upto 31.07.2024 or till the date of their attaining the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier, as mentioned against their names:-

Sl. No.	Names of Special MMs	Period of Extension
1	Mr.Umesh Chandra Sharma	01.02.2024 to 30.03.2024 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
2	Mr.Suresh Chandra	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
3	Mr.Ved Prakash Sharma	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
4	Mr.Kanshi Ram Verma	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
5	Mr.Lallan Singh	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
6	Mr.Ram Pyara	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
7	Mr.Munshi Ram Bihagra	01.02.2024 to 04.04.2024 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
8	Mr.Padam Singh	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
9	Mr.Sudershan Kumar	01.02.2024 to 22.07.2024 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
10	Mr.Purushotam Dass Siwal	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
11	Mr.Ramvir Singh	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
12	Mr.Mithilesh Chandra Pandey	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
13	Mr.Ramesh Chand Bhati	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
14	Mr.Rajinder Kumar Gupta	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
15	Ms.Harjeet Kaur	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
16	Mr.Lalit Kumar Sharma	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
17	Mr.Shailesh Lakhtakia	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
18	Mr.Jai Dev Kulesh	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
19	Ms.Kusum Lata Singh	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
20	Mr.Vikram Singh	01.02.2024 to 06.07.2024 (date of attaining the age of 65 years)
21	Mr.Chandan Singh Mawri	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
22	Mr.Shri Prakash Rai	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024
23	Mr.Sunil Kumar	01.02.2024 to 31.07.2024

The above named officers would work for six days a week with Second Saturday off and would be entitled to leave as per the provisions contained in the Delhi Petty Offences (Trial by Special Metropolitan Magistrate) Rules, 1998.

## **BY ORDER OF THE COURT**

Sd/-(DR. SAURABH KULSHRESHTHA) OSD (GAZETTE-II)

## 1246-1260 Dated: 23/02/2024 Endst.No. /DHC/GAZ.IIB/G.8/SPL.MM/2024 Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Principal District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.
- 2. The Director, (HC &J), Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. The Principal Secretary (Home), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 4. The Principal Secretary (Law, Just. & Leg. Affairs), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 5. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police Headquarters, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice.
- 7. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Central, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.
- 8. Joint Registrar-cum-PA to the Registrar General, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 9. P.A. to all the Registrars, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 10. The Commissioner, Municipal Corporation of Delhi, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 11. The Chairperson, N.D.MC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 12. The Director of Prosecution, Tis-Hazari, Delhi.
- 13. The Director (Revenue), Delhi Jal Board, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Varunalaya, Phase-II, Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005.
- 14: The Joint Registrar (IT), Delhi High Court, New Delhi with the request to upload this notification on the website of Delhi High Court.
- 15. Officers concerned through the District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.

**JOINT REGISTRAR (GAZETTE-IIB)** 

Pl. got the needful done.

Perlin)/

17/02/2029

Ma. Maush