(TO BE PUBLISHED IN DELHI GAZETTE PART-IV EXTRA-ORDINARY)
GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI
DEPARTMENT OF LAW, JUSTICE AND LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS
8th LEVEL, C-WING, DELHI SECRETARIAT, I.P. ESTATE, NEW DELHI-110002

No.F.6/33/89-Judl./Vol.I/ 8 14-124

Dated to the 17 LcOctober, 2012

NOTIFICATION

No.F.6/33/89-Judl./Vol.I/: In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 19 & 20 of the Punjab Courts Act, 1918 (Punjab Act 6 of 1918) as extended to the National Capital Territory of Delhi and all other powers enabling him in this regard and in supersession of the earlier Notifications, the Lieutenant Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, hereby divides the National Capital Territory of Delhi and creates the following Eleven Civil Districts, namely:

				•
5	No.			Name of the Civil Districts
	1		•	New Delhi
	2			North
	3			North West
	4			West .
	5			South West
	6			South
	7			South East
	8			Central ·
	9			North East
	10			Shahdara
	11	٠	;	East

The territorial limits of the above civil districts shall be co-terminus with the Eleven Sessions Division (Districts) notified as per Annexure -I to the notification No.PS/DIV.COM/Misc./2011/1948 dated 11.09.2012 issued by Revenue Department, Govt. of NCT of Delhi. The Lieutenant Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi is further pleased to establish a Court of District Judge in each of the said Eleven Civil Districts.

This Notification shall come into effect from the date of its publication.

By order and in the Name of the Lt. Governor of National Capital Territory of Delhi

(Tarun Sahrawat)

Additional Secretary (Law, Justice & L.A.)

#1128-001