## (To be published in the Delhi Gazette (Part-IV) Ordinary)

## HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI SHERSHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110503

No. 33/DHC/GAZ.-II/SPL.MM/2018 Dated, the 04.06.2018

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges of this Court have been pleased to confer all the powers of Metropolitan Magistrate on the following persons to be exercised within the Metropolitan Area of Delhi for a period of 6 months or till the date of their attaining the age of 65 years whichever is earlier, from the date they take over the charge of their respective offices:-

- 1. Mr. Ram Niwas Dixit
- 2. Mr. S.P. Virdi
- 3. Mr. Virender Singh Arya
- 4. Mr. Yatendra Singh
- 5. Mr. Naresh Kumar Baweja
- 6. Mr. Shiv Singh
- 7. Mr. Mani Kant Chaudhary
- 8. Mr. Surendra Singh

The above named officers, if posted/appointed as Municipal Magistrates, like other Special Metropolitan Magistrates, would work for six days a week with Second Saturday off and would be entitled to leave as per the provisions contained in Delhi Petty Offences (Trial by Special Metropolitan Magistrate) Rules, 1998.

BY ORDER OF THE COURT

Sd/-(ADITI CHOUDHARY) REGISTRAR (VIGILANCE)

Endst.No. <u>2708-2722</u>/DHC/GAZ.-II/SPL.MM/2018 Dated: <u>04.06.2018</u> Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi [The above officers be allowed to join on conferment of powers of Municipal Magistrate].
- 2. The Director, (HC &J), Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. The Principal Secretary (Home), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary (Law, Jus. & Leg. Affairs), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 5. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police Headquarters, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Central, Delhi.
- 7. The Commissioner, North Delhi Municipal Corporation, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 8. The Commissioner, South Delhi Municipal Corporation, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 9. The Commissioner, East Delhi Municipal Corporation, Udyog Sadan, Patparganj Industrial Area, Delhi-110092.
- 10. The Chairperson, N.D.MC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 11. The Director of Prosecution, Tis-Hazari, Delhi.
- 12. The Joint Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 13. A.R.-cum-P.A. to Registrar General, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 14. The OSD (IT), Delhi High Court with the request to display the notification on the Website of Delhi High Court.
  - 15. Officers concerned through the District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi (List with address enclosed).

**IOINT REGISTRAR (GAZETTE-II)**