HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI SHERSHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110003

NOTIFICATION

No. 92 /DHC/GAZ/SPL.MM/2015 Dated, the 12/5/15

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, Hon'ble the Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges of this Court have been pleased to confer all the powers of Metropolitan Magistrate on the following persons to be exercised within the Metropolitan Area of Delhi for a period of 6 months or till the date of their attaining the age of 65 years whichever is earlier, from the date they take over the charge of their respective offices:-

- 1. Mr. Babu Lal Kain,
- 2. Mr. N.Shiva Prasadan,
- 3. Mr. Sita Ram,
- 4. Mr. Jagdish Chander Sehgal,
- 5. Mr. Rajendar Parshad Jain
- 6. Ms. Naina Bakshi,
- 7. Mr. Ramesh Kumar Ajmani,
- 8. Mr. Jeet Kumar Vaid,
- 9. Mr. Mohan Singh Dabas,
- 10. Mr. Dinesh Chand,
- 11. Mr. K.K. Miglani,
- 12. Mr. Sunil Kumar Saha,
- 13. Mr. Sudhir Kumar,
- 14. Mr. Som Nath Arora,
- 15. Mr. Sadhey Ram Sharma
- 16. Mr. Devi Singh Panwar
- 17. Mr. Vijendra Singh Pundir
- 18. Mr. Sunil Dutt Sharma
- 19. Mr. Brahm Prakash Dutta
- 20. Mr. Rabindra Narayan Mishra
- 21. Mr. Vijay Kumar Saxena
- 22. Mr. Nathu Ram Sharma
- 23. Mr. Hari Darshan
- 24. Mr. Om Prakash Sapra
- 25. Mr. M.K. Naunihal
- 26. Mr. V.K.S. Chauhan

The above named officers, if posted/appointed as Municipal . Magistrates, like other Special Metropolitan Magistrates, would work for six days a week with Second Saturday off and would be entitled to leave as per the provisions contained in Delhi Petty Offences (Trial by Special Metropolitan Magistrate) Rules, 1998.

BY ORDER OF THE COURT

2658-2673

Sd/-(CHANDER SHEKHAR) REGISTRAR (VIG.)

Dated :

Endst.No. /DHC/GAZ./SPL.MM/2015

ŧ

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

- 1. The District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi [The above officers be allowed to join on conferment of powers of Municipal Magistrate].
- 2. The Director, (HC &J), Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. The Principal Secretary (Home), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- The Principal Secretary (Law, Jus. & Leg. Affairs), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.

- 5. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police Headquarters, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Central, Delhi.
- 7. The Commissioner, North Delhi Municipal Corporation, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 8. The Commissioner, South Delhi Municipal Corporation, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 9. The Commissioner, East Delhi Municipal Corporation, Udyog Sadan, Patparganj Industrial Area, Delhi-110092.
- 10. The Chairperson, N.D.MC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 11. The Director of Prosecution, Tis-Hazari, Delhi.
- 12. The Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 13. AR-cum-P.A. to Registrar General, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 14. The Registrar (Computer), Delhi High Court with the request to display the notification on the Website of Delhi High Court.
- 15. Officers concerned through the District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi (List with address enclosed).
- The Deputy Secretary (General Administration Department), Govt. of NCT of Delhi, I.P.Estate, New Delhi with two spare copies for publication in Delhi Gazette, Part-IV (Ordinary). Hindi Version of the . Notification is also enclosed.

JOINT REGISTRAR (GAZETTE)

A.A. C.Fe chicut