HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI SHERSHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110503

No. 02 /DHC/GAZ.-IIB/SPL.MM-2019/2021
Dated, the 25-01.2021

NOTIFICATION:

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, Hon'ble the Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges of this Court have been pleased to confer all the powers of Metropolitan Magistrate on the following persons to be exercised within the Metropolitan Area of Delhi for a period of 6 months or till the date of their attaining the age of 65 years whichever is earlier, from the date they take over the charge of their respective offices:-

- 1. Mr. B.B.Bhatnagar
- 2. Mr. Jai Parkash Gupta
- 3. Mr. Harish Kumar Sehgal
- 4. Mr. Dharam Pal Gupta
- 5. Mr. Rajender Kumar Tanwar
- 6. Ms. Anita Hooda
- 7. Mr. Ambrish Sharma
- 8. Mr. Shailendra Sharma
- 9. Mr. Vyas Muni Rai
- 10. Mr. R. S. Rawat
- 11. Mr. Kahnei Charan Behera
- 12. Mr. Vijay Kumar Goel
- 13. Mr. Brij Mohan Singh Rana

The above named officers, if posted/appointed as Municipal Magistrates, like other Special Metropolitan Magistrates, would work for six days a week with Second Saturday off and would be entitled to leave as per the provisions contained in Delhi Petty Offences (Trial by Special Metropolitan Magistrate) Rules, 1998.

BY ORDER OF THE COURT

- Sd (ADITI CHOUDHARY)
REGISTRAR (VIGILANCE)

Dated: 25.01.2021

Endst. No. <u>187-201</u>/DHC/GAZ.-IIB/SPL.MM-2019/2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Principal District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi [The above officers be allowed to join on conferment of powers of Municipal Magistrate].
- 2. The Director, (HC &J), Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. The Principal Secretary (Home), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 4. The Principal Secretary (Law, Justice & Leg. Affairs), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 5. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police Headquarters, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Central, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi 110054.
- 7. The Commissioner, North Delhi Municipal Corporation, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 8. The Commissioner, South Delhi Municipal Corporation, Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 9. The Commissioner, East Delhi Municipal Corporation, 419, Udyog Sadan, Patparganj Industrial Area, Delhi-110092.
- 10. The Chairperson, N.D.MC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 11. The Director of Prosecution, Tis-Hazari, Delhi 110054.
- 12. The Joint Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Delhi High Court, New Delhi 110503.
- 13. J.R.-cum-P.A. to Registrar General, Delhi High Court, New Delhi 110503.

14. The Registrar (IT), Delhi High Court with the request to display the notification on the Website of Delhi High Court.

15. Officers concerned through the Principal District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.) Tis Hazari

Courts, Delhi (List with address enclosed).

JOINT REGISTRAR (GAZETTE-IIB)

As directed by worthy Registran (17) this Notification be uploaded on the website of this count.

Sanger (T)

PA de Registran (T)