HIGH COURT OF DELHI: NEW DELHI SHERSHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110503

NOTIFICATION:

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, Hon'ble the Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges of this Court have been pleased to confer all the powers of Metropolitan Magistrate on the following persons to be exercised within the Metropolitan Areas of the National Capital Territory of Delhi for a period of 6 months or till the date of their attaining the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier, from the date they take over the charge of their respective offices:-

- 1. Mr.Munshi Ram Bihagra
- 2. Mr.Padam Singh
- 3. Mr.Satya Pal Gupta
- 4. Mr.Manohar Lal
- 5. Mr.Sudershan Kumar
- 6. Mr.Purushotam Dass Siwal
- 7. Mr.Ramvir Singh
- 8. Mr.Mithilesh Chandra Pandey
- 9. Mr.Ramesh Chand Bhati
- 10. Mr.Sunil Kumar
- 11. Mr.Rajinder Kumar Gupta
- 12. Mr.Desh Raj Chaudhry
- 13. Ms. Harjeet Kaur
- 14. Mr.Lalit Kumar Sharma
- 15. Mr.Shailesh Lakhtakia
- 16. Mr.Jai Dev Kulesh
- 17. Ms.Kusum Lata Singh
- 18. Mr. Vikram Singh
- 19. Mr.Chandan Singh Mawri
- 20. Mr.Shri Prakash Rai

The above named officers, if posted/appointed as Municipal Magistrates, like other Special Metropolitan Magistrates, would work for six days a week with Second Saturday off and would be entitled to leave as per the provisions contained in Delhi Petty Offences (Trial by Special Metropolitan Magistrate) Rules, 1998.

BY ORDER OF THE COURT

Sd/-

(Dr. Saurabh Kulshreshtha)

Officer on Special Duty (Gazette-II)

<u>SUQL</u>—<u>SSO8</u> Endst. No. <u>___/DHC/GAZ.-IIB/SPL.MM/2022</u>

Dated: 10-10-2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

1. The Principal District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi [The above officers be allowed to join on conferment of powers of Municipal Magistrate by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi].

- 2. The Director, (HC &J), Govt. of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Department of Justice, Jaisalmer House, Man Singh Road, New Delhi.
- 3. The Principal Secretary (Home), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 4. The Principal Secretary (Law, Justice & Leg. Affairs), Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 5. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police Headquarters, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 6. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Central, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi 110054.
- 7. The Commissioner, Municipal Corporation of Delhi, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi.
- 8. The Chairperson, N.D.MC, Palika Kendra, New Delhi.
- 9. The Director of Prosecution, Tis-Hazari Courts, Delhi-110054.
- 10. The Joint Registrar-cum- Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Delhi High Court, New Delhi 110503.
- 11. J.R.-cum-P.A. to Registrar General, Delhi High Court, New Delhi 110503.
- 12. The Registrar (IT), Delhi High Court with the request to display the notification on the website of Delhi High Court.
- 13. Officers concerned through the Principal District & Sessions Judge (Hqrs.), Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi (List with address enclosed).

1/202

Joint Registrar (Gazette-IIB)

7001)